The Brunch Look

DSCN0326

The blue top is from H&M, the pants are from some shop in Dubai, the shoes are NineWest and the necklace is from Forever 21. The maxi dress is from Express.

IMG_0632

The dress to the Left is from Marshall’s or TJ Maxx. The dress to the Right is from Urban Outfitters & the belt is from H&M.

Some delicious brunch items I have recently consumed:

IMG_1344

Highland Bakery

Charleston

Brunch. I absolutely love it. I love it to the point where, instead of having a birthday dinner when I was 21, I decided to venture out and enjoy Birthday Brunch with my girlfriends.  Ever since then brunch has become a staple for my girlfriends & me. We always seem to dress to our nines, wearing maxi’s getting a little dolled up, because lets face it another woman can appreciate the hard work another woman puts in when getting dolled up.

I tend to be more conservative in my dress code, but that is because I would be embarrassed to step into a respectable establishment wearing an inappropriate sun dress. You never know what type of crowd you will be surrounded by. I would rather be safe, then sorry.  Remember YOU are a brand, you have to start tweaking and tailoring your image as soon as you figure out whom you want to be, and how you want to emulate that image ( I will dedicate a post on whom you want to be, and how you want to emulate the image, fairly soon–I promise).

2 comments

Leave a Reply

