The Smithsonian Channel: L.A. Frock Stars

I recently became addicted to this show. I absolutely love the vintage looks, and at times I feel like leaving law school and interning for this boutique.

Vintage clothing is very inspiring, since it gives you the option of dictating the “style” you like. If you go to your average department store you will realize that your ability to be creative is a little stunted. The creativity in current trends lies in how you wear the outfit & not in the actual garments you chose.

I sadly do not know who Linda Ramone is and I thankfully do not care, but I love the dress she chose for herself. The Victoria Royal is absolutely stunning. The show educates me on quality vintage brands. Who knows maybe I’ll learn enough to attend one of these expos and walk out with something amazing that is actually real!

Leave a Reply

