The Magic Bullet

Image

Everyone has heard about the freshmen 15, but have you heard of the graduate school 15?!

By 15, I’m referring the 15 pounds one gains when they enter graduate school. During the first year of graduate school, you will find that you are often stressed and time is never on your side, exercise seems like a hassle, and eating healthy seems like a time commitment.

I literally gained 7 pounds  by the end of my first year of law school. I was extremely unhappy about it, so over the summer I made it a point to force myself to enjoy running, and to do it everyday after work, and to try  and cook more. I made salads, stir fry, and SMOOTHIES. 

By the end of the summer I had not only lost the weight I gained, but I lost three additional pounds! I loved my new body and I did not want to lose it during my second year of law school. So, I bought a scale to monitor my weight and when my original blender broke (a cheap Osterizer), I purchased a Magic Bullet!

I absolutely love my Magic Bullet. My neighbor recommended it to me & I am incredibly thankful. The size is perfect & it can easily go inside of my dishwasher. Hand-washing the blades is pretty standard, so there is no way around that, but I think this is an awesome product, and I wish I had known about it sooner.  

Here is a standard recipe I use for morning smoothies or lunch smoothies:

  1. 3-4 ice cubes 
  2. fill my glass with 1/3 – 1/2 fat free milk
  3. Blueberries
  4. Strawberries
  5. spinach
  6. sliced almonds
  7. honey  or chocolate syrup (just  half a spoon!)

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

