Product Review: Spring Facial Hair Removal

Screen Shot 2013-04-03 at 9.27.52 AM

(This is the SPRING facial hair remover. You can purchase it for $1.83 by this Amazon seller)

My friends would definitely qualify me as a TOUGH critic, seeing as I am always looking for pros AND cons when I buy a product. Hopefully, I can find more pros, than I can cons, and if I do, I usually tell all my girlfriends about the product, and they usually end up buying it one by one (I think I should get commission).

The SPRING Facial hair remover is one of the best products I have purchased under $5. It has saved me hundreds of dollars. I use to spend $5 every other week getting my upper lip hair threaded. I know going to get it threaded seems excessive, but waxing my upper lip hair was turning into a horrible idea, since I was taking off my upper lip SKIN! After numerous encounters with my skin coming off or being irritated, I decided that threading would be my only option (plucking was  an option, just NOT that realistic).

I luckily heard about this product on the Today Show, and decided  to conduct my own due diligence, and I heard some good reviews about it, so I decided to check it out!  Thank God, I did because I love it! It saves me $, time,  & gas. I can do it whenever I am free, and at my own convenience, and I can thread my upper lip hair twice a week, once a week or every other week incurring  NO additional costs!

As I stated before, I am ALWAYS looking for cons (here they are):

  1. You need to clean the spring after each use or each other use, or you will break out! 
  2. Mine rusted after sometime (I have yet to replace it, but I think I should do that soon)
  3. It hurt (but so does regular threading)

Tips on using it:

  1. Use the SPRING after showering, it hurts less!
  2. Wash your face after using the spring, and then use toner!
  3. If you’re confused about the turning technique, then check out a youtube video!

I hope you decide to give this product a try. It is cheaper than a latte at Starbucks, and could end up saving you way more than you expected.

xx

P.S. Here is an easy video on how to use it:

 

Leave a Reply

