Kendrick Lamar Concert

20130406-132226.jpg

This weekend I went to a campus Kendrick Lamar Concert. I thought I would do a ROUGH outfit of the day. The girl in the middle (me) is wearing a black lace top and a black bandeau, with a black blazer, black pleather leggings, kitten gold wedges, & a statement necklace.

The girl to the right is wearing a mint top, with pleather leggings & chunky wedges.

I did NOT enjoy the concert. Kendrick was great, but unfortunately the crowd was mainly college kids, who unfortunately pre-gamed WAY to hard! My friends and I were crammed together, uncomfortable, and in the midst of a mosh pit. I had NO control over which direction my body went and holding my ground seemed impossible. It was so crammed, and there were so many people, that I took OFF my statement necklace for fear of accidentally being strangled by it.

My girlfriend in the mint, LOST her phone! She thinks she may have dropped it, and the tragic part is, there was ABSOLUTELY no way to pick it up if dropped due to the sheer amount of people at the event.

WHAT SHOULD YOU WEAR TO AN EVENT LIKE THIS:

  1. COMFORTABLE HEELS!
  2. Jewelry that will not potentially STRANGLE you!
  3. a LIGHT jacket (it was cold walking to and from the event, but hot in the middle of mosh pit)
  4. Shorts, Jeans, leggings. DEFINITELY NOT  a dress or skirt. The sheer amount of people means that everyone will be in your personal space. Don’t wear a dress/shirt They’re to easy to accidentally slide up, weird people  could violate you by putting a phone underneath your dress (this is HORRIBLE- and true story: one year when I went to a UNC halloween street party on Franklin Street, I saw drunk girls with their short costumes on, and I also saw sleazy guys, taking pictures up their dress as they walked by!)

If you do wear a dress or skirt, do NOT plan on entering the mosh pit!  Watch the concert from a comfortable place. A place where you’re NOT BEING shoved and pushed around!

Leave a Reply

