Concealer Compare Showdown: Bobbi Brown Vs. MAC Longwear!

Concealer Compare Showdown: Bobbi Brown Vs. MAC Longwear!

Concealer Compare!

On one side I’m wearing Bobbi Brown’s Creamy Concealer in Honey & on the other side I am wearing MAC’s Longwear Concealer in NC42! They are almost identical on me when I put them on! I put them to the test by wearing them both for over 8 hours and here were my results—

CONCEALER COMPARE SHOWDOWN WINNER: MAC LONGWEAR

PROS of the MAC Longwear Concealer Line:
1. It truly lasts the entire night or the entire school day.
2. The coverage is thicker, which is great for people like me who have extremely dark under eyes
3. The little bottle in my hand has lasted me 3 months thus far and only cost me $18!

Cons: I want some control over how much concealer is dispensed from the product. I feel like I have to press it INCREDIBLY lightly to get a small amount and if I press it normally, then way too much concealer gets dispensed (read: wasted).

Bobbi Brown Creamy Concealer LOSES.
Summary: A year prior to the showdown, I had been wearing Bobbi Brown’s Creamy Concealer for the past 7 years! Luckily, I was willing to try something else a year ago, and THANK GOD I did! I realized that Bobbi Brown’s concealer was extremely quick to bunch up under my eye. It would often leave me with thick concealer line streaks under my eye. Also, by the end of the school day or night out with friends, it was like I had never even applied any concealer. I used the little swatch of concealer in about 3 months, and it costs $22!

Bye!

Leave a Reply

