Sedu Curling Wand Review!

Image

I LOVE my Sedu 1inch curling wand. LOVE, LOVE & LOVE. Here is a extremely quick pros and cons list.

PROS

  1. Heats up fast (like within 20 -30 secs!)
  2. Heat is maintained throughout the process
  3. Automatic timer (this is great for people like me, it automatically shuts off after a while)
  4. I have had for a year and half and it’s working PERFECTLY!
  5. I get long lasting curls

CONS

  1. Expensive. I bought mine from Folica.com for $120!
  2. I wish it came with a storage bag or something
  3. You can get burned (but this is a risk you run with all hot tools near your skin)

INNOVATION

There is only one way to really use it: wrap your hair around the wand. Through helpful youtube tutorials, and some of my own personal experiments, here is another technique for getting REALLY bouncy curls, as opposed to, just waves. You can: hold your hair after you release it from the wand OR you can clip the curl like the girl in this video:

Here, Mimi is using double prong clips, which you can buy here!

I love the clip technique: It really makes my curls hold, and I BARELY need to use hairspray! Through my personal experience, the hold technique, gives me longer lasting waves that are tad more defined.

SEDU: THE BRAND

I love Sedu! I have tried the Chi one inch curler (not the wand, but the traditional clip curler–which I, also, used as a wand) and the results were initially similar but the hold was NOT. The Chi curler was a $120 and stopped working after 1 year and 10 months! Total disappointment!

I own a Sedu straightener, which I bought around the time as the Chi Curling Rod, and the straightener is still working like new! I use it everyday or every other day. It has yet to show signs of distress or ailment, and I’m convinced that it will continue to work for at least another year or two! The fact that the straightener has been so awesome, alludes, to the fact, the Sedu Curling wand will probably be just as great.

Comment below if you love the SEDU or have tried other brands you’re completely in love with!

LOVE.

Leave a Reply

