Maxi Dresses in Rural SC

Image

In the picture above, I’m visiting my best friend (who just finished her first year at Medical School)! We went out with her Medical school friends to celebrate her classmates birthday. The school is located in rural SC, so we hit up a local bar. We knew we didn’t want to look club-y, but that we still wanted to wear dresses and be girly-sophisticated.

I’m seriously obsessed with MAXI DRESSES!  I would wear one everyday– if I had more than three! Unfortunately, I am still building my collection. I purchased this maxi dress  from Urban Outfitters this past fall! I bought it for $30 or $35.  It was originally $80, and I some how wait and waited until I couldn’t wait any longer….and made the purchase. I have worn it at least 5-6 times since purchasing it. It’s great for all sorts of occasions. It’s casual, yet dressy (especially when I wear chunky heels with it). There is a slit in the front that comes up to my knees for a little leg exposure.  My black bag is from Forever21 & I’m wearing kitten heels from Nine West!

My best friend is  wearing a tribal short dress from Forever21. She purchased the dress in May of 2012 for $25?  It’s an awesome dress, since she has worn it to a plethora of occasions.  Her bag is Tory Burch, and she is wearing  black sandals.

See you soon!

Leave a Reply

