Korean Dumpling Soup

Hey Friends,

I am obsessed with dumplings they’re so yummy, and make such an easy snack! You just throw them in a steamer or microwave them.

So recently, after purchasing some frozen dumplings from Trader Joe’s, I reflected on my childhood and this amazing soup I had at my korean best friend’s relatives house (shout out to Lena). I soon began to crave the soup & all I knew about it was that it was a dumpling soup. After doing a basic google search, I found a recipe that seemed easy enough to mimic and seemed to be on track with what I thought I had that “cold” California day as a child.

Here is a link to the recipe!

IMG_0924

First, I heated up some sesame oil, and then added onions and garlic.

Image

Then I added beef broth!Image

I added red pepper flakes!Image

I added thinly sliced mushrooms.Image

After it came to a boil, I added the dumplings and let them cook in the broth for 8 mins, and then I enjoyed the soup!

I hope you give this recipe a try! It’s really good and RIDICULOUSLY easy!

Love!

Leave a Reply

