Chinese Food: Chong Qing Hot Pot (Atlanta)

Image

I was recently on Instagram when one of my friends posted an awesome picture of “hot pot.”  I soon googled it, and realized that I think I would LOVE it, so naturally I googled “Best hot pot in Atlanta” and this Yelp! review appeared: http://www.yelp.com/biz/chong-qing-hot-pot-atlanta.

Image(Beef Hot Pot)

I soon messaged some friends in hopes of tasting this foreign delight, and not to my surprise they also were excited to check it out.

We headed over to the venue late Saturday evening around 8ish, and it was in a Chinese Strip Mall next to a ViP Chinese Buffet restaurant.

Chong Qing Hot Pot is located in a food court and only accepts CASH. There is an ATM machine there, but it’s one of those machines that charges you a service fee.

ImageImage

(Lamb Spicy Hot Pot)

On to the food: I was lucky enough to try a sample of things since I ordered a variety of things with a few friends. We ordered a beef hot pot (not spicy)  and a lamb hot pot (spicy). Being the spice addict that I am I really enjoyed the spicy broth over the non-spicy broth. I tried dan dan noodles, orange chicken, & egg drop soup. All of it was good ….and all of it was, surprisingly, well priced (each item was under $10)!

Image

(Dan Dan noodles)

Image

(Chili Chicken –actually not sure what this is!)

I will definitely go back to this food court and I will definitely sample some of the other Chinese food vendors in the food court too — specifically the Chinese BBQ vendor!

Image

Have you been here? If so, what did you think?

One comment

Leave a Reply

