Brunch: Poor Calvin’s

This Sunday I went to Poor Calvin’s located at 510 Piedmont Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30308.

IMG_1583

Poor Calvin’s is an American-Thai Fusion restaurant and on Saturday and Sunday they do a fusion brunch as well. Unfortunately, Poor Calvin’s website expired, so I can’t post a link to their website: but I can post some pictures of what what I ordered/devoured!  I was lucky enough to go with a good friend and we did relationship perks, which means we both ordered our favorite dish (in this case– the one item that looked the most appealing) and split them!  So naturally for brunch we ordered something sweet and savory (yummmmmm).

In this situation, my friend Mavara and I were on the same page for our two favorite items on the menu:

Sweet item: Thai Crepes: Strawberries, Nutella, Thai Roti, Green Tea ice cream, berry glaze and fresh cream!

IMG_1577Savory:  Crab Cake Benedict with Kale mashed potatoes, a poached egg, and yummy sauces dressing the plate with other garnishes!

IMG_1581

I hope you can check it out. It would make me incredibly sad if such a great venue closed down.

Leave a Reply

