Cafe Alsace

Have you been to Cafe Alsace? I recently went there and I ordered the lunch special, which was a crepe filled with lamb, feta and grains(?) with a side of a mushroom (cream based) soup. Yum.

IMG_1762

I enjoyed my meal (not the best meal — but still yummy) and I loved the soup  (I’m a sucker for soups).

Pros:

  • hole in the wall joint
  • intimate
  • perfect for lunch
  • owner had pretty blue eyes, was polite and nice (also has an accent- LOVE)

Cons:

  • one person working the room.
  • had to wait a considerable amount of time until my glass was refilled w/water
  • did not inquire about what I wanted to drink

What should you wear when dining for lunch:

  • don’t wear your gym clothes
  • don’t need to dress up
  • don’t wear stilettos
  • midtown attire would look odd here!
  • sun dress, business casual, or school clothes

Venue great for:

  • first casual date
  • cheese platter with girlfriends
  • latte’s with mom or dad
Leave a Reply

