Farmwork wasn’t…

Farmwork wasn’t so bad after you got used to it. I understood what my stepfather meant when he said there was dignity in all work.

I’m reading a book called “It Makes Me Wanna Holler” by Nathan McCall. Understanding how race can impact behavior and attitudes is an excellent tool in relating to people and understanding where their frustration/anger comes from. It also enables me to reflect on my own life, feel grateful for the things I have, and respect & admire those who work hard (no matter what profession they are in).

Leave a Reply

