Worst Pizza: Romeo’s New York Pizza (1401-A Oxford Rd NE Atlanta, GA 30307)

Wow, do I have a rant for you! Last night, after enjoying a great brunch,  I thought it would be fun to indulge myself with a slice pizza. If you don’t know me very well, just know I love food and I love pizza. Pizza is so yummy. I mean think about it has everything great going on: cheese, bread, toppings all baked into a gewy, crusty, goodness. Unfortunately, Romeo’s New York Pizza was almost as good as warming up a Totino’s Frozen pizza (which is seriously the worst frozen pizza out there).

First I’ll bash the service, prior to bashing the pizza. 

When I walked into the Romeo’s the guy behind the counter was HIGH OR DRUNK, (probably high)  and told me about the LUNCH SPECIALS  (mind you I went at 9 pm!!!!) . Then he slurred a few words together and called the guy behind me in line my LOVER. Next, the other guy behind the counter making or food or assembling it or shall I say taking it out of a freezer and deep frying it (since we ordered mozzarella sticks) was wearing head phones (just plain rude and weird to do on the job).

Now, I’ll bash the Pizza.

Image

(okay i’m going to type this in call caps to purposefully emphasize the screaming) OKAY THIS IS NOT PIZZA YOU IDIOT. THIS IS A SLICE OF TOTINO’S WITH MUSHROOM AND SPINACH ON TOP, REHEATED WITH 8 SHREDS OF MOZZARELLA CHEESE. ARE YOU F*CKING KIDDING ME?

Image

Then the crust was burnt (the least of my problems).  I AM SO PISSED that I didn’t go to Slice and Pint. It was right across the street. On another note, the HORRIBLE YELP review are on point with this joint. I know the lunch special is appetizing, but I am serious — wjhy would you waste your calories on this? Why not just drop by Publix and eat a frozen Totino’s or a Tony’s or a Red Baron (it will probably be better and cheaper!).

Restaurant Impossible, if you’re reading this — this HORRIBLE chain needs your help.

Leave a Reply

