RA Sushi: 1080 Peachtree St. Atlanta, GA 30309

Hey Friends,

So a while ago, I got the opportunity to go to RA Sushi with the Atlanta Eater Editor, Sonia Chopra! Sonia was designing a roll for a sushi contest, whose proceeds would then be donated to charity. Prior to this experience, I had never been RA. But after this experience, I will DEFINITELY be going back!  Here are a few pictures of  my experience at RA (my memory is a little hazy– bare with me, and remember, I LOVED IT– SO DEFINITELY CHECK IT OUT!):

Image

We ordered these insanely spicy Shishito Peppers, which were sautéed in an Asian seasoning. 

Image

I loved my lunch — I suggest you order the  BARA CHIRASHI BOWL, which consists of tuna, salmon, yellowtail, shrimp, avocado & cucumber with Asian green vegetables, mixed with poki sauce; served over rice

Image

I honestly cannot remember what Sonia ordered, but it looked pretty! 

Image

The chef taught us how to make sushi! Apparently the rice has to be incredibly fresh, so every 30mins to an hour they throw out the rice in the rice maker and make new rice for the rolls! 

Image

Sonia created a roll, and this is the final product in many different forms!Image

This is the form that was presented to the audience! 

Image

Yum!

Image

Here is Sonia with the chef! 

Image

Here I am with the chef! 

This was an incredibly fun experience. Seeing as I love food, I loved being able to discover the intricacies involved in sushi making!  My outfit consists of a striped top I purchased from Forever 21, and black jeans!  The striped top is so versatile, the material doesn’t need to be ironed, and it looks great with loose black linen shorts, or even tucked into a work skirt!

See you later!

Leave a Reply

