False Lashes!

1016325_10102087877648377_609022437_nCan you tell which one of us is wearing fake lashes?

I love fake lashes/ falsies/ false lashes. They instantly take your face from cute and pretty to GLAM.  There is a reason why all of the celebs use it….it’s because it’s like wearing a pushup bra, it gives your face that extra oomph.

Another reason I like fake lashes is because I don’t need to wear MASCARA. I love mascara as much as the next girl, but unfortunately,  I hate the whole “taking off mascara” part, and I feel like my lashes are slowly thinning out.

Long story short: fake lashes are great, but living in Atlanta, I can’t just go to the MAC counter to always get them put  on me for a couple of reasons:

  1. It literally would be an hour situation (I do not have the time or patience drive to Lenox, get them put on and then drive back — um, hello, Atlanta’s traffic is ratchet!)
  2. It gets expensive. It’s a $12-$15 purchase every single time I get MAC to put them on (also, I should add in another $20 cost, due to me purchasing other MAC goodies every time I go!)

I recently went to CVS and saw this brand called “KISS” they have a string applicator. I used them with and without the string, and lets just say I REALLY LOVE THEM.

IMG_2375

  1. They were incredibly easy to put on with the string
  2. I used Duo’s black eyelash glue
  3. It cost me $4

You can only use the strings once, unless you can figure out how to loop them back into the lashes, but I also decided to finally master fake lashes — I turned to my lovely friend YouTube and found this video:

The video is really long, so just fast forward it to the 6.20 mark!

TIP: After I apply the glue to my lashes I blow on them, and I also sing “Happy Birthday” twice in my head. After I’m done with my singing session, my glue is TACKY! Yay!

Leave a Reply

