Fontaine’s: 1026 1/2 North Highland Ave NE, Atlanta, GA 30306

I love Fontaine’s!  Every time I’ve gone, I’ve gotten consistently great service, and trust me I can really, really, really appreciate that! I’m not sure if you know this, but Fontaine’s has weekday happy hour specials– so being in law school, I have the perk of checking them out. Last year I enjoyed an awesome seafood spread of crab legs, shrimp, & oysters!  I loved it!

This year I headed back with some girlfriends. We had an awesome time: talking and munching away. Our server was great (I wish I could give her a shoutout — but I don’t know her name- she was incredibly attentive, even though we just ordered waters and gorged on the happy hour deals).

Here is what we ordered:

ImageCrab Dip

ImageImage

Crab Legs! 

ImageShrimp Boil! I love getting them & I love making them! They’re an incredibly easy appetizer to make for a dinner party/luncheon/girls night. All you need to do is boil a tablespoon of Old Bay seasoning (per pound of shrimp) , half of lemon and other seasonings you like with a pot full of water. After the water is done boiling add your skin on shrimp! Once the water re-boils remove the shrimp from the pot on to a platter and now you have boiled-peel and eat shrimp!

ImageCalamari– duh! 

Have you been to Fontaine’s? Do you love it? Tell me what you think people!

Leave a Reply

