Summer is ending – but you still need SUNSCREEN!

I am sure you already know this – but you “like” have to wear sunscreen every single freaking day. “Like” seriously. Have you seen this video:

So, by now, you’re about to run out to your nearest CVS, Walgreens, Walmart, etc. to go buy some, but which one should you buy?!?

I have tried a few sunscreens over the past few years: Oil of Olay, Neutrogena & Suntegrity.

Screen Shot 2014-08-21 at 4.37.39 PM

I didn’t like wearing Oil of Olay, since I felt like it made my skin extremely oily. I did like Neutrogena, specifically the Ultra Sheer Dry-Touch Sunscreen & Triple Age Repair Moisturizer Broad Spectrum. I LOVED Suntegrity.Screen Shot 2014-08-21 at 4.38.32 PM

I liked Suntegrity over Neutrogena, because I felt like the formula was thicker and effective. I liked the Neutrogena formula because it was thin, but unfortunately, upon further contemplation -perhaps the Neutrogena Triple Age Repair was TOO thin. I like the Triple Age Repair, and even felt like it  helped with my complexion, but I wanted the consistency to be thicker. I think both products are great, I use both often, but when the sun is blazing, I find myself turning to Suntegrity.

Screen Shot 2014-08-21 at 5.35.33 PM

One thing I love about Suntegrity & Neutrogena: it did NOT make my face oily.

One aspect of Suntegrity I do not like is the PRICE. Paying $24 -$36 for sunscreen is a lot. Unfortunately, I feel like they can up charge, due to the lack of competition in the all natural, vegan, UV chemical-free, and mineral sunscreen category. Even though I paid a premium, I’m only half way through my bottle, and have had the same bottle for one year (a little goes a long way).  If you’re in the market for a new sunscreen, I suggest you check out the Neutrogena ones listed (since you can return them if you it doesn’t work out)! Not sure what the return policy is for Suntegrity, but I am serious when I say I strongly recommend this product. I just told a close friend a week ago about it via text — hence I had the idea to write a post on sunscreen!  

To find out more about Suntegrity, or the product I purchased click here!

What sunscreens have you been using? Do you have any recommendations?!

Leave a Reply

