Weight Watchers

Sometimes you watch a Weight Watchers (“WW”) ad and  you think they’re so freaking cheesy or …”yeah right…” but a while ago I actually watched one that I loved. I am attempting to DIET, but by diet, I mean engage in a healthier lifestyle.

For example, if I want a pannini – I’ll get half of one, and now get a small side salad. Trying to make healthy decisions is sooooo hard, but I am realizing you are the decisions you make – and they show. I want to be someone with a disciplined attitude that cannot be provoked and has control over my emotions. So I think showing myself that I can have control over my the food I eat helps me establish the fact that I can also exert control in other areas of my life as well.

I digress. I guess- every time I find myself making a smart decision, I find myself quoting the ad in my head “What will you gain when you lose?” For me -it’ll be discipline and control.

What will you gain when you lose?

Leave a Reply

