Brazilian Blowout!

I recently got a Brazilian blowout (June 28).  I was a little bit skeptical about it, but after about 3 hours at the salon getting the treatment and about 60 hours after my initial hair wash at the salon – I think I MAY BE A BELIEVER. For example:

I woke up with morning at 8:06 am.

Out of the shower around 8:23 am (at least that was when I checked my phone).

Blow dried my hair around 8:36.

At 8:43 I realized I needed to put clothes on and LEAVE Immediately.

8:52 am out of the door.

9:06 am I was at the office with my laptop on.

My hair was about 85% dry when I entered the office. I just looked at myself in the mirror at around 2:15 pm, and I am happy with it! This RARELY happens. I’ve never been one of those girls with awesome hair straight out of the shower or one of those girls that could blow dry it for a few mins and feel awesome but with the hair treatment (as it currently is in my hair) I am totally one of those girls.  Although, I am incredibly happy with the immediate results, I’ll have to wait and see if it is just as effective 2, 4, 6, 8 & 10 weeks from now.

I’ll try to keep you posted on how the result looks at certain future intervals. If the effects on my hair lasts until Labor Day weekend, then I will definitely get it done again, if not then I will have to think a little harder about getting it to done as part of my hair care routine.

XOXO.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

