Poems

Do people write love poems to their lovers? Is this a thing?

Well my husband and I wrote each other poems. They aren’t at Maya Angelou level, but they are much sweeter to me, since they were written from my heart and to my heart ūüôā

From my husband:

“oh maheen joe, don’t you know

 

that you are the one for me.

with every breath that i breathe
 

i think about our kisses

 

and that you are my misses

 

and you keep me warm

 

and every morning i am torn

 

when i have to leave

 

but i still think about you, with every breath that i breathe”

 

 

Here was my poem:

“to my joe
my favorite saqib joe
Allah blessed me the day you stepped into my life
and i became your wife
everyday i smile
even though work is bile
because with you by my side 
I don’t have to hide
kiss me my joe
my saqib joe
I am yours forever 
today 
tomorrow
in the hereafter 
and with so much laughter
i love you saqib jho.”¬†

 

 

xoxo

Leave a Reply

